Last Updated on May 5, 2025 by Jim C.
Regular users of AOL Desktop for internet browsing, instant messaging and emailing can save sign-in time. It can be done by setting the application to remember username/ screen name.
No matter how many users sign-in, all the AOL Login screen names used will be saved for future access.
However, for those who access it on public places such as an internet café, an office or a friend’s laptop, they need to remove their screen name on the list for account security reasons.
Here are the steps on how delete a saved username/ screen name:
Do not check the “Remember Me” box upon first AOL login to avoid your screen name to be saved and remembered by the program. Same goes with the “Save Password” box.
Never ever check the box if you are in a public internet access or sharing the computer with others. But if you are using your mobile or tablet, it is best to check the box to save time on your next aol.com log in.
Jim C. Clark is the lead tech blogger at TechnoHacks.net, where he delivers insightful content across a wide range of digital topics. With a keen interest in emerging technology and practical tools, Jim writes in-depth articles on AI, Python, software, and the latest apps. He also shares expert advice on freelancing, digital marketing, SEO, and business growth strategies. Known for his clear, engaging writing style, Jim breaks down complex concepts into actionable insights. Whether he's recommending the best free tools 🧰 or explaining “how to” guides, Jim’s goal is to empower readers with the knowledge they need to thrive in the digital world.